Posted by: Aministo | May 28, 2017

Accepting

There are many things this world has to offer.

 

But you don’t always take things.

Sometimes reality has a way of making you docile, and just tosses stuff your way.

 

Accepting.

Accepting that I’ve graduated and will have to find work,

Accepting my context and the people who supported me on my way to this moment,

will be also what limits me and ties me down. Accepting there is bureaucracy and a strong emphasis on capitalism.

accepting the truth, that my grandmother never got to see me graduate:

that death still looms even when we try our very best to distance ourselves from it.

Accepting the world is just getting hotter and hotter.

 

 

Accepting the truth is a first step to fixing what many are convinced to be permanent realities in this world. It can be daunting, disturbing, and even disgusting sometimes, but acknowledging there is poop in the restroom/house/WC is the first step to cleaning it up.

 

We can get to act upon it in a moment. (But to delay would be conforming)

So, what do you still have trouble accepting?

Leave a Reply

Categories

